The B.O.M. consists of 8 members:

  • 2 Nominees appointed by the Patron, one of whom is the Chairperson.
  • 2 Teachers (The Principal Teacher and a representative elected by the staff).
  • 2 Parents elected by the parent’s body. (One who is a mother and one a father)
  • 2 community Representatives adopted by the other B.O.M members.


The current members are.

Chairperson:                                    Eileen Quinn

Secretary:                                        Joseph Gallinagh

Teacher’s representative:               Kate Redmond

Patron’s representative:                 Patrick Devine

Parent’s Representative:                Bryan Faul

Parent’s Representative:                Janine McDaid

Community representative:            Tony McHugh

Community representative:            Roisin Kelly



All correspondence to members of the B.O.M. should be addressed to the Chairperson c/o Glenswilly National School. This Board was elected in the Winter of 2019 and will govern the school for 4 years from that date.